MLB Baseball

#31
Aaron Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.182 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
May 21 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 17 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST10:08 AM CST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Hicks (strained left lower back) was activated from the injured list ahead of Monday's rainout against Baltimore.
Analysis: The Yankees signed Hicks to a seven-year, $70 million in the offseason after he set career highs with 27 home runs and 79 RBIs in 137 games in 2018.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
2016 NYY 123 327 32 71 13 1 8 31 30 68 3 4 .217 .281 .336
2017 NYY 88 301 54 80 18 0 15 52 51 67 10 5 .266 .372 .475
2018 NYY 137 480 90 119 18 3 27 79 90 111 11 2 .248 .366 .467
2019 NYY 6 22 5 4 0 0 1 3 5 9 0 0 .182 .321 .318
Career 601 1949 288 458 79 10 71 243 270 461 50 20 .235 .328 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 13 46 5 9 2 0 1 5 4 14 0 0 .196 .260 .304
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .316 .350 .526
    LCS 7 24 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .083 .154 .125
2018 NYY Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .222 .300 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 16 55 6 11 3 0 1 6 5 15 0 0 .200 .267 .309


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.