MLB Baseball

#23
Tom Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.226 2 11
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1991 Birthplace: West Monroe, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 5 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
July 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
July 29 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
July 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 9-8. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
June 24 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 8-5. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 11-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 10-8. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 13-12. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 9-5. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
June 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 11 35 5 9 1 0 3 9 4 10 0 0 .257 .333 .543
2016 Col 21 44 8 12 2 0 5 13 4 19 1 0 .273 .347 .659
2017 Col 12 24 1 1 1 0 0 1 2 9 0 0 .042 .115 .083
2018 Col 37 93 5 21 7 1 2 11 3 44 0 1 .226 .250 .387
Career 81 196 19 43 11 1 10 34 13 82 1 1 .219 .271 .439


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.