MLB Baseball

#21
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.300 5 12
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-5. Jones scored once. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jones (left abdominal tightness) left Sunday's win over the Tigers in the bottom of the third.
Analysis: Jones was injured on a swing in the top of the third inning. He is being considered day to day.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5. He's now batting .342 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .379 with three home runs this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .423 with three home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .409 with three home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 3 for 3 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .421 with three home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Jones scored once. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 56 141 14 24 3 1 3 13 9 65 6 2 .170 .240 .270
2018 Det 129 429 54 89 22 6 11 34 24 142 13 5 .207 .266 .364
2019 Det 88 298 39 70 19 3 11 26 27 94 7 2 .235 .310 .430
2020 Det 16 50 11 15 5 0 5 12 4 17 0 0 .300 .364 .700
Career 302 946 121 204 52 10 30 87 64 330 26 9 .216 .280 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.