MLB Baseball

#44
Austin Dean
AVG HR RBI
.217 3 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 10/14/1993 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 8-5. Dean scored twice. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Dean scored once. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Dean scored once. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Dean went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-2. Dean scored once. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 13-0. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Dean scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. Dean scored once. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-6. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Dean went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-3. Dean scored once. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Austin Dean went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 12-1. Dean scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. Dean scored twice. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 86 14 19 4 0 3 10 4 16 0 0 .221 .264 .372
Career 25 86 14 19 4 0 3 10 4 16 0 0 .221 .264 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.