MLB Baseball

#48
German Márquez
ERA W-L K
6.14 1-2 21
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and six walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Friday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 22 16 15 2 13 2 21 1.59 6.14
Career 13 10 0 - 0 40 37 0 204.2 224 110 106 29 68 5 183 1.43 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 5 7 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .571 .571 .571
Career 40 58 5 12 2 0 0 5 0 23 0 0 .207 .207 .241


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 99 88 94 57
Curveball 118 86 74 79.6 30.03
Slider 34 92 82 85.6 8.65
Changeup 17 87 82 84.7 4.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.