MLB Baseball

#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
3.96 5-6 68
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
June 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 5-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Sunday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Thursday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Saturday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Monday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 75.0 75 35 33 13 28 1 68 1.37 3.96
Career 6 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 95.0 94 41 39 13 39 2 82 1.40 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 15 19 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .105 .150 .158
Career 19 26 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .115 .179 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 887 98 85 92.4 67.97
Curveball 15 83 74 77.9 1.15
Slider 249 88 79 83.6 19.08
Changeup 154 87 79 83.3 11.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.