MLB Baseball

#56
Austin Bibens-Dirkx
ERA S K
6.20 0 33
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1985 Birthplace: Salem, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Bibens-Dirkx had knee surgery on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bibens-Dirkx went 2-2 with a 3.71 ERA in six starts before his last seven appearances came out of the bullpen. The right-hander is expected to be ready for spring training.
Sep. 13 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Wednesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Bibens-Dirkx did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Wednesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out one, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Friday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-10 on Tuesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed 11 runs on 13 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 16-3 on Saturday. Bibens-Dirkx did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Sunday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Tuesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Bibens-Dirkx did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx allowed four runs on nine hits in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Tuesday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out five, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Austin Bibens-Dirkx fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Thursday. Bibens-Dirkx struck out six, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tex 5 2 0 - 0 24 6 0 69.1 74 36 36 14 20 0 38 1.36 4.67
2018 Tex 2 3 0 - 0 13 6 0 45.0 56 33 31 9 14 0 33 1.56 6.20
Career 7 5 0 - 0 37 12 0 114.1 130 69 67 23 34 0 71 1.43 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tex 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 92 87 89.4 47.43
Curveball 67 82 78 80.1 8.61
Slider 37 82 79 80.4 4.76
Changeup 139 85 80 82.9 17.87
Cut Fastball 166 88 82 85.2 21.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.