MLB Baseball

#36
Dillon Maples
ERA S K
11.81 0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1992 Birthplace: Sanford, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 26 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Tuesday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. Maples did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Wednesday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dillon Maples improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Maples did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Maples struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Sunday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
June 28 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Dillon Maples walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Maples struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 0 6 0 11 2.25 10.13
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 9 2.25 11.81
Career 1 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 10.2 13 13 13 2 11 0 20 2.25 10.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 99 95 97 23.94
Curveball 10 86 81 83.9 7.04
Slider 98 90 86 88.2 69.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.