MLB Baseball

#30
Kyle Wright
ERA W-L K
3.18 8-4 92
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1995 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2017)


Latest News
June 23 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 8-4, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Thursday. Wright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Wright struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Wright struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Wright struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 5-3, allowing three hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Wednesday. Wright struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Thursday. Wright struck out five, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Wright struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Kyle Wright allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Wright struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Wright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Thursday. Wright struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Wright struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kyle Wright allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Wright struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Saturday. Wright struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 2 6 0 5 1.67 4.50
2019 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 7 4 0 19.2 24 19 19 4 13 1 18 1.88 8.69
2020 Atl 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.0 35 23 22 7 24 1 30 1.55 5.21
2021 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 6 1.89 9.95
2022 Atl 8 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 85.0 72 32 30 5 27 0 92 1.16 3.18
Career 10 12 0 - 0 35 28 0 155.0 142 84 81 20 75 2 151 1.40 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl 7 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 2 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 35 9 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .222

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 8 7 7 2 4 0 7 9.45
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 5 7 7 2 2 0 0 94.50
2021 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 1 3 2 6 1.59
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 1 3 2 6 1.59
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 8 8 3 7 2 13 5.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 575 98 91 95 44.85
Curveball 409 88 81 84.3 31.9
Slider 76 92 86 89.7 5.93
Changeup 222 91 85 88 17.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.