MLB Baseball

#49
Jordan Hicks
ERA S K
2.05 0 9
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1996 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Wednesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jordan Hicks blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Monday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 2 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 22.0 13 6 5 0 16 1 9 1.32 2.05
Career 2 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 22.0 13 6 5 0 16 1 9 1.32 2.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 264 105 95 99.5 78.11
Slider 74 91 81 84.5 21.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.