MLB Baseball

#66
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
3.24 0 2
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-0 on Friday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Saturday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Thursday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Tuesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 95 90 92.8 68.49
Slider 42 90 82 85.8 28.77
Changeup 4 88 86 86.8 2.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.