MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
2.65 0 80
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 8-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 9-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 6-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 9.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 4 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 70.2 74 51 46 9 44 0 68 1.67 5.86
2020 Hou 5 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 70.2 63 32 28 5 16 0 76 1.12 3.57
2021 Hou 11 6 0 - 0 22 22 1 134.2 110 52 47 12 58 1 125 1.25 3.14
2022 Hou 8 3 0 - 0 15 15 1 95.0 73 31 28 5 33 0 80 1.12 2.65
Career 32 20 0 - 0 82 60 2 408.0 342 176 158 34 175 1 383 1.27 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 24.0 14 5 5 3 10 0 26 1.88
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 2 2 2 1 0 4 2.57
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 3 3 1 7 0 17 2.25
2021 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 19.2 28 18 17 6 8 0 16 7.78
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 4 4 0 1 0 6 8.31
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 9 4 3 2 4 0 7 2.53
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.2 12 10 10 4 3 0 3 19.29
Career 4 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 43.2 42 23 22 9 18 0 42 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 790 97 89 94.1 55.56
Curveball 384 83 74 79.1 27
Slider 98 87 81 83.8 6.89
Changeup 150 93 85 89 10.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.