MLB Baseball

#24
Chris Young
AVG HR RBI
.179 5 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)


Latest News
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 13 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Chris Young went 3 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. Young scored three times. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
June 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Young added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 11-4. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. The homer was his second of the season. Young scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. Young added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 8-7. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chris Young went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 11-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 13-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 30 70 10 17 4 0 2 10 6 12 2 1 .243 .308 .386
2007 Ari 148 569 85 135 29 3 32 68 43 141 27 6 .237 .295 .467
2008 Ari 160 625 85 155 42 7 22 85 62 165 14 5 .248 .315 .443
2009 Ari 134 433 54 92 28 4 15 42 59 133 11 4 .212 .311 .400
2010 Ari 156 584 94 150 33 0 27 91 74 145 28 7 .257 .341 .452
2011 Ari 156 567 89 134 38 3 20 71 80 139 22 9 .236 .331 .420
2012 Ari 101 325 36 75 24 0 14 41 36 79 8 3 .231 .311 .434
2013 Oak 107 335 46 67 18 3 12 40 36 93 10 3 .200 .280 .379
2014 NYM 88 254 31 52 12 0 8 28 25 54 7 3 .205 .283 .346
2014 NYY 23 71 9 20 8 0 3 10 7 16 1 0 .282 .354 .521
2014 Tot 111 325 40 72 20 0 11 38 32 70 8 3 .222 .299 .385
2015 NYY 140 318 53 80 20 1 14 42 30 73 3 1 .252 .320 .453
2016 Bos 76 203 29 56 18 0 9 24 21 50 4 2 .276 .352 .498
2017 Bos 90 243 30 57 12 2 7 25 30 55 3 2 .235 .322 .387
2018 LAA 47 95 15 17 2 1 5 11 11 27 2 0 .179 .275 .379
Career 1456 4692 666 1107 288 24 190 588 520 1182 142 46 .236 .315 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 25 4 7 1 0 2 5 7 13 1 2 .280 .455 .560
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 4 3 8 1 0 .273 .429 .818
    LCS 4 14 1 4 1 0 0 1 4 5 0 2 .286 .474 .357
2011 Ari Total 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
    LDS 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2016 Bos Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2017 Bos Total 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LDS 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 15 48 10 15 3 0 5 9 11 19 4 2 .313 .450 .688


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.