MLB Baseball

#15
Brandon Morrow
ERA S K
1.47 22 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
July 19 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Morrow has been placed on the 10-day disabled list due to right biceps inflammation.
Analysis: ''It's been bothering him a bit, but we thought it was manageable, but now it's not,'' Cubs manager Joe Maddon said. ''So we just have to take a little bit of a break. We don't anticipate him being gone for a long time.'' It's as of now unclear how long he'll be sidelined or who'll handle closing duties in the meantime, with Steve Cishek and Pedro Strop the most logical candidates. Strop got the save in Thursday's win over St. Louis.
July 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 11 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Brandon Morrow blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST10:50 AM CST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Morrow (lower back tightness) threw a bullpen session Monday and is expected to come off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: Morrow's return would be very good news for a bullpen that's struggled in his absence.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Sunday. Morrow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Brandon Morrow blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Sea 3 4 0 - 2 60 0 0 63.1 56 29 29 3 50 5 66 1.67 4.12
2008 Sea 3 4 10 - 12 45 5 0 64.2 40 26 24 10 34 1 75 1.14 3.34
2009 Sea 2 4 6 - 8 26 10 0 69.2 66 38 34 10 44 1 63 1.58 4.39
2010 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 146.1 136 76 73 11 66 0 178 1.38 4.49
2011 Tor 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 162 103 94 21 69 1 203 1.29 4.72
2012 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 21 21 3 124.2 98 45 41 12 41 0 108 1.11 2.96
2013 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.1 63 39 34 12 18 1 42 1.49 5.63
2014 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 6 0 33.1 37 21 21 2 18 0 30 1.65 5.67
2015 SD 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 33.0 29 10 10 3 7 0 23 1.09 2.73
2016 SD 1 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 19 4 3 2 3 1 8 1.38 1.69
2017 LAD 6 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 43.2 31 10 10 0 9 1 50 0.92 2.06
2018 ChC 0 0 22 - 24 35 0 0 30.2 24 5 5 2 9 0 31 1.08 1.47
Career 51 43 40 - 50 334 113 4 859.0 761 406 378 88 368 11 877 1.31 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Sea 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Sea 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tor 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Tor 30 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SD 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2018 ChC 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 334 24 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .000 .040 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.1 8 5 5 2 1 0 4 8.44
Career 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD Total 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 355 100 94 97.5 72.75
Slider 65 91 84 88.1 13.32
Cut Fastball 68 95 89 92.1 13.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.