MLB Baseball

#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
2.45 1-3 35
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-1, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 2 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw's second spring training outing went according to plan, save for one poor throw to first. The ace left-hander breezed through two scoreless innings for the Los Angeles Dodgers on Friday, allowing one hit and walking one during a 7-6 victory over the Chicago White Sox at Glendale, Arizona. He worked a perfect inning in his spring training debut against Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: ''Another step. Another inning,'' Kershaw said. ''Definitely things I can do better, but for the most part I'll take it. It was all right. I made some good pitches when I needed to. I made some bad ones, too. Enough to work on for the next one.''
Feb. 13 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-No surprise here: Los Angeles Dodgers manager Dave Roberts says Clayton Kershaw will make his team-record eighth opening-day start, against the visiting San Francisco Giants on March 29.
Analysis: Roberts made the announcement Tuesday when pitchers and catchers reported to spring training with the defending NL champions. Kershaw turns 30 on March 19. He is tied with Don Drysdale and Don Sutton at seven opening-day starts. Kershaw was 18-4 with a 2.31 ERA last year.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.