MLB Baseball

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
4.30 4-4 66
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Monday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-3, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed four runs on seven hits in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-The Indians expect Carrasco will make his next scheduled start after an MRI on his left leg showed no damage. The right-hander was forced to exit the Indians' 3-1 loss to the Marlins on Tuesday after four innings.
Analysis: Carrasco was hurt when he stumbled to catch an errant throw from teammate Carlos Santana as he ran to cover first base, but it looks like he wound up with nothing more than a bruise. He's still slated to pitch Sunday against the Astros.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 4 4 0 - 0 10 10 1 52.1 55 25 25 10 9 1 66 1.22 4.30
Career 83 66 1 - 1 217 181 11 1146.2 1073 502 476 129 287 19 1193 1.19 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 217 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 9 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 96 88 93.4 46.85
Curveball 29 85 77 82 3.58
Slider 262 90 81 85 32.39
Changeup 139 90 83 87.7 17.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.