MLB Baseball

#13
Will Smith
ERA S K
2.75 24 56
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
July 17 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 24th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 23rd save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 18th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Will Smith allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 3 0 24 - 26 40 0 0 39.1 26 12 12 5 9 0 56 0.89 2.75
Career 23 22 39 - 62 336 17 0 384.2 343 173 153 40 137 13 454 1.25 3.58


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 280 95 90 92.8 46.2
Curveball 57 82 74 77.5 9.41
Slider 251 85 78 81.8 41.42
Changeup 18 89 86 87.2 2.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.