MLB Baseball

#52
Rafael Ortega
AVG HR RBI
.244 0 7
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1991 Birthplace: El Tigre, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 8-5. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-2. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Ortega added a stolen base. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 13-0. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Ortega scored once. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .287 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. Ortega scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-6. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Ortega scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 12-1. Ortega scored twice. He's now batting .317 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Ortega scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. Ortega scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Ortega scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Rafael Ortega went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2. Ortega scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Col 2 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .500 .667 .500
2016 LAA 66 185 24 43 8 0 1 16 13 23 8 3 .232 .283 .292
2018 Mia 33 120 10 29 3 1 0 7 9 21 5 2 .242 .295 .283
Career 101 309 34 74 11 1 1 23 23 46 14 5 .239 .294 .291


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.