MLB Baseball

#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
2.11 1 32
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Workman blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 41.1 34 15 15 6 16 0 37 1.21 3.27
2019 Bos 3 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 21.1 4 5 5 1 15 0 32 0.89 2.11
Career 17 16 1 - 4 139 18 0 231.0 207 117 107 30 93 3 223 1.30 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 7 5 5 2 3 0 3 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 2 2 0 1 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 6 5 2 6 1 7 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 95 87 91.9 30.28
Curveball 170 84 77 80.2 47.22
Cut Fastball 81 89 84 86.4 22.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.