MLB Baseball

#10
Marcus Semien
AVG HR RBI
.207 1 5
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 9/17/1990 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Semien scored once. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. Semien added a stolen base. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 7-2. Semien scored twice. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 3-1. Semien scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 7 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. Semien scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Semien scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Semien scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. Semien scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Semien scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Semien scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 21 69 7 18 4 0 2 7 1 22 2 2 .261 .268 .406
2014 CWS 64 231 30 54 10 2 6 28 21 70 3 0 .234 .300 .372
2015 Oak 155 556 65 143 23 7 15 45 42 132 11 5 .257 .310 .405
2016 Oak 159 568 72 135 27 2 27 75 51 139 10 2 .238 .300 .435
2017 Oak 85 342 53 85 19 1 10 40 38 85 12 1 .249 .325 .398
2018 Oak 159 632 89 161 35 2 15 70 61 131 14 6 .255 .318 .388
2019 Oak 162 657 123 187 43 7 33 92 87 102 10 8 .285 .369 .522
2020 Oak 19 82 12 17 2 1 1 5 6 24 2 0 .207 .261 .293
Career 824 3137 451 800 163 22 109 362 307 705 64 24 .255 .322 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2019 Oak Total 2 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.