MLB Baseball

#5
Albert Almora Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.277 4 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 4/16/1994 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 3 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 14-6. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 11-0. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 4 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. Almora Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Almora Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 47 112 14 31 9 1 3 14 5 20 0 0 .277 .308 .455
2017 ChC 132 299 39 89 18 1 8 46 19 53 1 0 .298 .338 .445
2018 ChC 152 444 62 127 24 1 5 41 24 83 1 3 .286 .323 .378
2019 ChC 43 130 19 36 7 0 4 13 6 23 2 0 .277 .314 .423
Career 374 985 134 283 58 3 20 114 54 179 4 3 .287 .324 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 9 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 9 22 1 5 1 0 1 3 1 3 0 0 .227 .261 .409
    LDS 4 6 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    LCS 5 16 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .188 .188 .438
2018 ChC Total 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WC 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 19 37 2 7 1 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .189 .211 .297


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.