MLB Baseball

#9
Javier Báez
AVG HR RBI
.312 8 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .312 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .315 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. Baez scored once. He's now batting .302 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Baez scored once. He's now batting .304 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 6-0. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 5 with three doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Baez scored once. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Baez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Baez scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Texas Rangers 12-4. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 52 213 25 36 6 0 9 20 15 95 5 1 .169 .227 .324
2015 ChC 28 76 4 22 6 0 1 4 4 24 1 2 .289 .325 .408
2016 ChC 142 421 50 115 19 1 14 59 15 108 12 3 .273 .314 .423
2017 ChC 145 469 75 128 24 2 23 75 30 144 10 3 .273 .317 .480
2018 ChC 160 606 101 176 40 9 34 111 29 167 21 9 .290 .326 .554
2019 ChC 22 93 20 29 6 1 8 21 5 27 2 0 .312 .347 .656
Career 549 1878 275 506 101 13 89 290 98 565 51 18 .269 .311 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 6 15 1 5 0 0 1 3 0 4 2 0 .333 .333 .533
    LDS 2 5 1 4 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 0 .800 .800 1.400
    LCS 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 ChC Total 17 68 8 18 4 0 2 8 2 21 2 0 .265 .282 .412
    LDS 4 16 4 6 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 .563
    LCS 6 22 3 7 4 0 0 5 1 4 2 0 .318 .333 .500
    WS 7 30 1 5 0 0 1 1 0 13 0 0 .167 .167 .267
2017 ChC Total 10 26 3 2 0 0 2 2 2 11 2 0 .077 .143 .308
    LDS 5 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .000 .067 .000
    LCS 5 12 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 1 0 .167 .231 .667
2018 ChC Total 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .200 .333 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .200 .333 .400
Career 34 114 12 26 5 0 5 14 5 38 7 0 .228 .258 .404


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.