MLB Baseball

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
4.70 4-7 51
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
June 11 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Urena (lower back tightness) was placed on the 10-day injured list Wednesday.
Analysis: Urena (4-7, 4.70 ERA) was scratched from his scheduled start after the ailment surfaced Monday following a bullpen session Monday.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Urena improved to 4-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 74.2 85 43 39 10 23 3 51 1.45 4.70
Career 32 40 1 - 4 126 93 1 563.2 556 294 281 71 192 23 380 1.33 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 14 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
Career 131 145 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 97 0 0 .076 .095 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 759 98 91 95.7 63.84
Slider 303 91 80 85.4 25.48
Changeup 127 93 85 90 10.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.