NHL Hockey

Montreal Canadiens (9-5-4)


Sun. 2/21 Tue. 2/23 Thu. 2/25 Sat. 2/27 Tue. 3/2
@ Ott
OTL 2-3
Box | Recap
@ Ott
SO 4-5
Box | Recap
@ Wpg
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT
Preview
@ Wpg
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
vs. Ott
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT

Dominique Ducharme takes helm as Canadiens face Jets

With a new head coach on the bench, the Montreal Canadiens look to get their season on track when they visit the Winnipeg Jets on Thursday.

Dominique Ducharme was promoted from assistant coach to the top job on Tuesday after the Canadiens fired head coach Claude Julien and assistant coach Kirk Muller.

"In Dominique Ducharme, we see a very promising coach who will bring new life and new energy to our group," Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin said. "We feel that our team can achieve high standards and the time had come for a change."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: T. Toffoli17
Plus/Minus: J. Edmundson18
Shots on Goal: B. Gallagher62
PIM: B. Chiarot37
Win: C. Price5
Shutouts: J. Allen0
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 61 (5)
Shots: 613 (7)
PP%: 18.2% (20)
Penalty Minutes: 201 (3)
Assists: 91 (15)
SH Goals: 7 (1)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 50 (19)
Shots Against: 530 (17)
PK%: 76.4% (22)
Penalty Minutes: 175 (7)
Shutouts: 0 (24)
Sv%: 0.906 (17)
Injuries
Date Player Status
No Recent Injuries
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/24 P. Byron Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/24 N. Suzuki Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/23 J. Evans Called up from minors from taxi squad
2/23 P. Byron Called up from minors from taxi squad
2/23 M. McNiven Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/23 C. Lindgren Sent to minors Laval-AHL
2/22 J. Evans Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/22 P. Byron Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/21 C. Perry Called up from minors from taxi squad
2/21 A. Belzile Designated for assignment Taxi squad
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.