NHL Hockey

Arizona Coyotes (26-20-5)


Thu. 1/16 Sat. 1/18 Wed. 1/29 Thu. 1/30 Sat. 2/1
@ Van 
L 1-3
Box | Recap
@ Edm 
L 3-7
Box | Recap
@ Anh 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT
Preview
vs. LA 
6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST8:30 PM CST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET0:30 BRT
vs. Chi 
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET23:00 BRT

Rested Coyotes restart playoff run at Anaheim

On pace for their first playoff appearance in eight seasons, the Arizona Coyotes will end a 10-day break when they travel to Anaheim on Wednesday night to face the Ducks.

Arizona hasn't played since a 7-3 loss at Edmonton on Jan. 18 before heading into its bye week and the All-Star break.

Rick Tocchet's squad, who last made the playoffs in 2012 when they were known as the Phoenix Coyotes, entered Tuesday's action in a four-way tie for second place with Edmonton, Calgary and Vegas, three points behind first-place Vancouver and holding the first wild-card spot in the Western Conference.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: T. Hall40
Plus/Minus: C. Dvorak7
Shots on Goal: T. Hall159
PIM: T. Hall30
Win: D. Kuemper15
Shutouts: D. Kuemper2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 141 (21)
Shots: 1588 (14)
PP%: 20.6% (11)
Penalty Minutes: 335 (30)
Assists: 232 (21)
SH Goals: 2 (28)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
Vancouver 28 18 4 60
Calgary 26 19 6 58
Edmonton 26 18 5 57
Arizona 26 20 5 57
Vegas 25 20 7 57
San Jose 22 25 4 48
Anaheim 19 25 5 43
Los Angeles 18 27 5 41
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 135 (26)
Shots Against: 1629 (8)
PK%: 81.8% (13)
Penalty Minutes: 371 (25)
Shutouts: 3 (8)
Sv%: 0.917 (4)
Injuries
Date Player Status
1/14 B. Richardson Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
1/9 B. Hayton Separated shoulder (IR)
12/19 D. Kuemper Lower-body injury - left game (day-to-day)
10/1 M. Hossa Skin infection (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/27 A. Hill Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
1/19 A. Hill Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
1/19 M. Chaput Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
1/19 K. Capobianco Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
1/17 K. Capobianco Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
1/17 I. Prosvetov Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
1/15 M. Chaput Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
1/11 I. Prosvetov Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
1/11 K. Capobianco Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
1/10 I. Prosvetov Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.