Xfinity title hopefuls eyeing Cup rides

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

LAS VEGAS (AP) Ross Chastain opened this week preparing for the start of the Xfinity Series playoffs and celebrating his promotion to the Cup Series. He is one of the lucky title contenders – he knows where he will be driving next season.

The Xfinity Series prides itself as the “Names Are Made Here” division of NASCAR and it fits this class well. Regular-season champion Austin Cindric wants a Cup Series ride, Chase Briscoe has made earning a promotion a priority this season, Justin Haley is being eyed for a seat at the top level and Chip Ganassi Racing just gave Chastain a Cup job for 2021.

The 12 drivers are all vying to become the first new Xfinity Series champion in two years – Tyler Reddick moved to Cup this season after back-to-back titles – at the same time many are also navigating a crowded job market.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 274:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYAlsco 300 at Las VegasSep. 264:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckSugarlands Shine 250Oct. 310:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 北京时间10:00 MST11:00 CST12:00 EST21:00 UAE12:00 CT19:00 CET14:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 3067 9
2 D.Hamlin 3048 6
3 B.Keselowski 3035 4
4 J.Logano 3022 2
5 C.Elliott 3021 2
6 M.Truex Jr. 3016 1
7 A.Bowman 3009 1
8 A.Dillon 3005 1
9 A.Almirola 3005 0
10 K.Busch 3004 0
11 C.Bowyer 3004 0
12 K.Busch 3001 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.