MLB Baseball

#48
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
6.49 1-3 25
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
May 5 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 6 6 0 5 0 10 1.90 5.40
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 2.50 4.50
2018 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 16 6 6 1 13 1 15 1.47 2.75
2018 KC 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 41 24 24 5 9 0 23 1.47 6.35
2018 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 53.2 57 30 30 6 22 1 38 1.47 5.03
2019 KC 4 9 1 - 2 39 18 0 123.2 140 94 87 27 42 0 109 1.47 6.33
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2020 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 38.1 43 30 27 7 12 1 28 1.43 6.34
2020 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 39.0 46 32 29 7 12 1 28 1.49 6.69
2021 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.1 25 19 19 7 11 0 25 1.37 6.49
Career 10 20 1 - 2 75 39 0 254.2 286 182 172 47 93 2 210 1.49 6.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 10 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2018 Tot 17 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 KC 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 5 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 97 92 94.7 64.1
Curveball 104 85 74 82.1 22.91
Slider 8 87 84 85.9 1.76
Changeup 51 91 83 87.8 11.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.