MLB Baseball

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
4.30 1 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Nick Wittgren fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.2 18 9 9 4 6 2 28 1.01 3.42
2021 Cle 2 1 1 - 1 24 0 0 23.0 16 11 11 4 6 1 25 0.96 4.30
Career 18 7 5 - 10 222 0 0 232.0 206 95 89 30 65 10 229 1.17 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 222 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 226 95 88 92.9 60.92
Slider 44 88 82 84.8 11.86
Changeup 97 89 82 86.1 26.15
Cut Fastball 4 91 89 90 1.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.