MLB Baseball

#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.322 7 31
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .322 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .329 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-4. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .336 with five home runs this season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He's now batting .339 with five home runs this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 4 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .342 with five home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .318 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .330 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .327 with four home runs this season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .340 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .356 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .349 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .354 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .338 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .358 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .388 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .422 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .410 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .355 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .409 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .467 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 136 537 70 156 33 1 13 85 23 63 5 1 .291 .323 .428
2019 Hou 144 564 85 168 40 2 31 104 37 65 5 3 .298 .343 .541
2020 Hou 57 211 27 49 12 1 6 22 12 27 0 1 .232 .274 .384
2021 Hou 39 143 20 46 12 0 7 31 20 19 0 0 .322 .400 .552
Career 551 2114 284 611 147 5 78 332 119 248 14 8 .289 .329 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 36 138 10 42 14 2 4 16 8 20 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
2018 Hou Total 16 62 10 14 4 0 2 6 10 10 0 0 .226 .333 .387
    LDS 3 11 2 2 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .182 .357 .273
    LCS 5 20 3 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .250 .318 .450
2019 Hou Total 36 144 10 36 6 0 4 26 8 10 2 0 .250 .286 .375
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 0 1 0 .316 .350 .368
    LCS 6 24 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 0 0 0 .125 .154 .250
    WS 7 29 3 9 2 0 1 5 2 5 0 0 .310 .355 .483
2020 Hou Total 26 88 8 10 0 0 0 2 12 6 0 0 .114 .245 .114
    WC 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .067 .167 .067
    LCS 7 21 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 2 0 0 .143 .333 .143
Career 57 216 19 51 12 1 5 25 19 23 1 0 .236 .301 .370


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.