MLB Baseball

#57
Joely Rodríguez
ERA S K
6.20 0 22
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Monday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Joely Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 8 3 3 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.79
2017 Phi 1 2 0 - 2 26 0 0 27.0 37 26 19 4 15 3 18 1.93 6.33
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.2 8 3 3 0 5 0 17 1.03 2.13
2021 Tex 1 3 0 - 0 22 0 0 20.1 22 14 14 2 5 1 22 1.33 6.20
Career 2 5 0 - 3 72 0 0 69.2 75 46 39 6 29 5 64 1.49 5.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 96 91 94 58.62
Slider 9 87 83 85.2 2.59
Changeup 135 91 85 88.4 38.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.