MLB Baseball

#37
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
4.36 6-3 86
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
June 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 6-3, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 6-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 6-0, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Pivetta has been placed on the COVID-related injured list due to side effects of the vaccine.
Analysis: Pivetta, who was scheduled to start Friday against the Angels, is 5-0 with a 3.19 ERA in seven starts this season. It's uncertain how long he'll be sidelined.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 6 1 - 1 30 13 1 93.2 103 64 56 20 39 2 89 1.52 5.38
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.2 10 10 10 3 1 0 4 1.94 15.88
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 13 1.30 1.80
2020 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 15.2 18 12 12 4 6 0 17 1.53 6.89
2021 Bos 6 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 74.1 64 37 36 10 36 0 86 1.35 4.36
Career 27 33 1 - 1 108 87 1 480.2 492 295 280 83 189 2 520 1.42 5.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 30 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2021 Bos 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 109 111 7 9 1 0 0 1 3 62 0 0 .081 .105 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 693 98 91 94.8 51.56
Curveball 277 82 71 79.1 20.61
Slider 359 90 81 85.9 26.71
Changeup 15 91 88 89.1 1.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.