MLB Baseball

#35
Justin Steele
ERA W-L K
2.03 2-0 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 7/11/1995 Birthplace: Lucedale, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Steele struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Justin Steele did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Steele struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Steele struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Justin Steele walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Justin Steele walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Steele struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Friday. Steele struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Justin Steele did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Steele did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Wednesday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 7 4 3 2 7 2 21 1.05 2.03
Career 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 7 4 3 2 7 2 21 1.05 2.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 151 97 90 93.9 64.81
Curveball 16 81 75 78.4 6.87
Slider 66 85 79 82.6 28.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.