MLB Baseball

#64
Brandon Bielak
ERA S K
5.06 0 22
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/2/1996 Birthplace: Edison, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brandon Bielak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Thursday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Thursday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 11-8 on Saturday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Brandon Bielak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Bielak improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Brandon Bielak fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brandon Bielak fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Brandon Bielak improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 12 6 0 32.0 39 26 24 9 17 0 26 1.75 6.75
2021 Hou 2 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 26.2 26 19 15 3 8 0 22 1.28 5.06
Career 5 5 0 - 1 28 6 0 58.2 65 45 39 12 25 0 48 1.53 5.98



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 97 89 93.4 57.34
Curveball 33 82 78 80.2 7.57
Slider 88 85 80 82.6 20.18
Changeup 39 90 84 87.4 8.94
Cut Fastball 26 92 87 89.4 5.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.