MLB Baseball

#74
Zach Thompson
ERA S K
2.53 0 43
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/23/1993 Birthplace: Burleson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 42.2 31 17 12 3 16 0 43 1.10 2.53
Career 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 42.2 31 17 12 3 16 0 43 1.10 2.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 10 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 10 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 95 89 92.2 36.71
Curveball 131 80 74 77.4 19.24
Changeup 89 88 83 85.2 13.07
Cut Fastball 211 91 84 87.6 30.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.