MLB Baseball

#38
Alex Cobb
ERA W-L K
4.41 5-2 60
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1987 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 5-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Friday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Saturday. Cobb struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 4-2, allowing five runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Saturday. Cobb struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed three runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Cobb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Cobb struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Cobb struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 52.2 49 21 20 3 21 1 37 1.33 3.42
2012 TB 11 9 0 - 0 23 23 2 136.1 130 67 61 11 40 2 106 1.25 4.03
2013 TB 11 3 0 - 0 22 22 1 143.1 120 46 44 13 45 4 134 1.15 2.76
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 166.1 142 56 53 11 47 1 149 1.14 2.87
2016 TB 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 32 22 21 5 7 0 16 1.77 8.59
2017 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 179.1 175 78 73 22 44 2 128 1.22 3.66
2018 Bal 5 15 0 - 0 28 28 1 152.1 172 93 83 24 43 5 102 1.41 4.90
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 21 16 15 9 2 0 8 1.86 10.95
2020 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 52.1 52 27 25 8 18 0 38 1.34 4.30
2021 LAA 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 46 28 24 2 16 0 60 1.27 4.41
Career 60 59 0 - 0 166 166 4 966.0 939 454 419 108 283 15 778 1.27 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 27 8 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2017 TB 29 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 28 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2021 LAA 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 166 24 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .083 .120 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 26 6 4 0 6 0 20 1.54
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 8 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 2 0 2 0 5 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 3 2 0 3 0 10 1.54


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 373 94 90 92.5 44.14
Curveball 139 85 79 82.3 16.45
Split-Finger 333 90 84 87.5 39.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.