MLB Baseball

#2
Nick Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.326 10 25
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 203
Position: 3BBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .326 with 10 home runs this season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .315 with nine home runs this season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .310 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .303 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .314 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .316 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .321 with nine home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He's now batting .324 with nine home runs this season.
May 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 5 for 6 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 13-12. Castellanos scored four times. He's now batting .330 with nine home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .300 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .305 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He's now batting .308 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .322 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Castellanos scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .317 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .304 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .293 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .292 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 6 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11. He's now batting .299 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST7:58 AM CST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE7:58 AM CT-Castellanos has completed his two-game suspension and is in the Reds' lineup for Thursday's game against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Castellanos will bat second and play right field in the series finale. He's batting .295 with five homers, 10 RBIs and 12 runs scored in 15 games this season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .306 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .429 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .435 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. He's now batting .474 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .533 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST11:48 AM CST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Castellanos was suspended for two games and fined Monday for his role in an on-field brawl during the season's opening weekend.
Analysis: Castellanos appealed the penalty to special assistant John McHale Jr. and will not serve the suspension while the appeal is pending. Castellanos was disciplined for his actions in Saturday's game against St. Louis and was cited for ''his aggressive actions and for instigating a benches-clearing incident.''
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .545 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 11 18 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .278 .278 .278
2014 Det 148 533 50 138 31 4 11 66 36 140 2 2 .259 .306 .394
2015 Det 154 549 42 140 33 6 15 73 39 152 0 3 .255 .303 .419
2016 Det 110 411 54 117 25 4 18 58 28 111 1 1 .285 .331 .496
2017 Det 157 614 73 167 36 10 26 101 41 142 4 5 .272 .320 .490
2018 Det 157 620 88 185 46 5 23 89 49 151 2 1 .298 .354 .500
2019 Det 100 403 57 110 37 3 11 37 31 96 2 1 .273 .328 .462
2019 ChC 51 212 43 68 21 0 16 36 10 47 0 1 .321 .356 .646
2019 Tot 151 615 100 178 58 3 27 73 41 143 2 2 .289 .337 .525
2020 Cin 60 218 37 49 11 2 14 34 19 69 0 2 .225 .298 .486
2021 Cin 33 135 28 44 10 1 10 25 10 28 1 0 .326 .377 .637
Career 981 3713 473 1023 250 35 144 519 263 937 12 16 .276 .326 .478

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 6 20 2 2 0 0 2 2 4 2 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
2020 Cin Total 4 20 0 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .300 .300 .400
    WC 2 10 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .300 .300 .400
Career 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .200 .273 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.