MLB Baseball

#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.354 9 26
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Aruba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .354 with nine home runs this season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .345 with eight home runs this season.
May 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He's now batting .348 with eight home runs this season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .341 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .348 with seven home runs this season.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .349 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .357 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .344 with six home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 12-9. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .356 with six home runs this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .348 with six home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-7. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .351 with six home runs this season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .349 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .330 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 1-0. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .348 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .366 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .372 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .378 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .393 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .386 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 4 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .412 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .372 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .361 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 157 652 115 192 34 1 21 89 58 123 13 4 .294 .356 .446
2017 Bos 148 571 94 156 32 6 10 62 56 116 15 1 .273 .343 .403
2018 Bos 136 513 72 148 45 3 23 103 55 102 8 2 .288 .360 .522
2019 Bos 155 614 110 190 52 0 33 117 76 122 4 2 .309 .384 .555
2020 Bos 56 203 36 61 8 0 11 28 21 41 8 0 .300 .364 .502
2021 Bos 39 147 24 52 13 0 9 26 13 27 2 0 .354 .414 .626
Career 1009 3895 602 1135 249 14 127 557 355 783 63 14 .291 .353 .460

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 24 54 18 16 6 2 0 4 12 18 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
2016 Bos Total 6 24 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Bos Total 8 34 4 2 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .059 .111 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
2018 Bos Total 28 116 10 26 4 0 2 14 14 16 0 0 .224 .303 .310
    LDS 4 17 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .294 .316 .471
    LCS 5 19 1 5 1 0 0 3 3 1 0 0 .263 .364 .316
    WS 5 22 2 3 1 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .136 .240 .182
Career 33 114 17 25 5 1 2 10 14 25 0 0 .219 .300 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.