MLB Baseball

#6
Jake Marisnick
AVG HR RBI
.264 4 14
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 3/30/1991 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. Marisnick scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. Marisnick scored three times. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 2 with a triple Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-3. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 16-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Marisnick scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 40 109 6 20 2 1 1 5 6 27 3 1 .183 .231 .248
2014 Mia 14 48 3 8 0 0 0 0 3 19 5 0 .167 .216 .167
2014 Hou 51 173 18 47 8 0 3 19 5 48 6 3 .272 .299 .370
2014 Tot 65 221 21 55 8 0 3 19 8 67 11 3 .249 .281 .326
2015 Hou 133 339 46 80 15 4 9 36 18 105 24 9 .236 .281 .383
2016 Hou 118 287 40 60 18 1 5 21 16 83 10 5 .209 .257 .331
2017 Hou 106 230 50 56 10 0 16 35 20 90 9 4 .243 .319 .496
2018 Hou 103 213 34 45 8 1 10 28 15 84 6 2 .211 .275 .399
2019 Hou 120 292 46 68 16 3 10 34 17 95 10 3 .233 .289 .411
2020 NYM 16 33 4 11 3 0 2 5 1 10 0 0 .333 .353 .606
2021 ChC 26 53 11 14 3 2 4 14 5 19 2 1 .264 .350 .623
Career 727 1777 258 409 83 12 60 197 106 580 75 28 .230 .283 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 8 14 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .429 .429 .571
    LDS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .571
2018 Hou Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou Total 28 22 0 8 0 0 0 0 2 10 2 0 .364 .417 .364
    LCS 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .375 .444 .375
Career 23 21 1 7 1 0 0 0 1 8 2 0 .333 .364 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.