MLB Baseball

#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
6.82 0 36
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 17-14 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 13.14 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 13.11 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Buck Farmer blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.66 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 33.0 37 25 25 9 18 1 36 1.67 6.82
Career 15 21 0 - 5 238 21 0 318.1 331 200 190 51 150 7 291 1.51 5.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 238 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 325 96 91 94.1 48.58
Slider 173 86 80 82.6 25.86
Changeup 171 90 85 87.7 25.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.