MLB Baseball

#23
Jeff Hoffman
ERA W-L K
4.61 3-4 39
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1993 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Hoffman struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed five runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed three runs on one hit and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Friday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 0 4 0 - 0 8 6 0 31.1 37 29 17 7 17 1 22 1.72 4.88
2017 Col 6 5 0 - 0 23 16 0 99.1 106 66 65 15 40 1 82 1.47 5.89
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.2 15 9 9 0 7 1 5 2.54 9.35
2019 Col 2 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 70.0 77 51 51 21 34 3 68 1.59 6.56
2020 Col 2 1 1 - 1 16 0 0 21.1 32 23 22 3 9 1 20 1.92 9.28
2021 Cin 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 41.0 38 25 21 4 27 1 39 1.59 4.61
Career 13 20 1 - 1 78 48 0 271.2 305 203 185 50 134 8 236 1.62 6.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 23 33 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 17 0 0 .091 .091 .121
2018 Col 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Col 18 21 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 9 0 0 .238 .238 .238
2021 Cin 11 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 82 74 4 10 1 0 0 3 0 31 0 0 .135 .135 .149


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 417 97 90 93.6 53.95
Curveball 124 80 74 77.6 16.04
Slider 141 85 80 82.5 18.24
Split-Finger 91 87 83 85.4 11.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.