MLB Baseball

#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
2.89 0 36
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his first save, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.