NHL Hockey

#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
21 2.31 0.923
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-5 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
May 25 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST11:14 PM CST12:14 AM EST9:14 UAE1:14 ET2:14 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 39 of 43 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 loss to the Jets on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 0-4-0 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .912 save percentage.
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 32 of 37 shots in the Oilers' 5-4 loss to the Jets on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 0-3-0 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .914 save percentage.
May 21 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST9:13 PM CST10:13 PM EST7:13 UAE (+1)23:13 ET0:13 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Oilers' 1-0 loss to the Jets on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 1.45 GAA and .946 save percentage.
May 19 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)22:48 ET23:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 18 of 20 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Jets on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.01 GAA and .900 save percentage.
May 12 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST4:33 PM CST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)18:33 ET19:33 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 overtime win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 21-6-2 on the season with a 2.31 GAA and .923 save percentage.
May 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST9:35 PM CST10:35 PM EST7:35 UAE (+1)23:35 ET0:35 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 win over the Canucks on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 20-6-2 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .924 save percentage.
May 6 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)23:00 ET0:00 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. Smith did not factor in the decision and remained at 19-6-2 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .925 save percentage.
May 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST9:34 PM CST10:34 PM EST7:34 UAE (+1)23:34 ET0:34 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 19-6-2 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .925 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
2014-15 Ari 62 3555 3.16 14 42 5 - 13 0 187 1955 0.904
2015-16 Ari 32 1753 2.63 15 13 2 - 6 3 77 921 0.916
2016-17 Ari 55 3202 2.92 19 26 9 - 8 3 156 1819 0.914
2017-18 Cgy 55 3190 2.65 25 22 6 - 8 3 141 1686 0.916
2018-19 Cgy 42 2400 2.73 23 16 2 - 5 2 109 1069 0.898
2019-20 Edm 39 2156 2.95 19 12 6 - 6 1 106 1087 0.902
2020-21 Edm 32 1846 2.31 21 6 2 - 0 3 71 921 0.923
Career 642 36679 2.69 283 254 76 - 81 42 1646 18715 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
2018-19 Cgy 5 318 3.20 1 4 0 - 0 1 17 205 0.917
2019-20 Edm 1 26 11.11 0 1 0 - 0 0 5 23 0.783
2020-21 Edm 4 299 2.40 0 4 0 - 2 0 12 136 0.912
Career 29 1791 2.34 11 17 0 - 4 4 70 1014 0.931

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.