NHL Hockey

St. Louis Blues (27-20-9)


Wed. 5/12 Thu. 5/13 Mon. 5/17 Wed. 5/19 Fri. 5/21
vs. Min 
W 4-0
Box | Recap
vs. Min 
W 7-3
Box | Recap
@ Col 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET23:00 BRT
@ Col 
7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST8:30 PM CST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
vs. Col 
6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST7:30 PM CST8:30 PM EST5:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET22:30 BRT

Blues score 7 straight goals to beat Wild 7-3

ST. LOUIS (AP) David Perron, Brayden Schenn, and Jordan Kyrou each scored twice and the St. Louis Blues scored seven straight goals to erase a first-period deficit and beat the Minnesota Wild 7-3 on Thursday night.

Zach Sanford also scored Jordan Binnington made 17 saves. The Blues are locked into fourth place in the West Division, and will face Colorado in the first round of the playoffs.

"It was pretty obvious what was going on on the first period," Perron said. "Like (former Blues coach Ken Hitchcock) used to say, `We just threw our sticks on the ice and played,' and so we had talked about it. (Blues coach Craig Berube) brought it up as well."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: D. Perron58
Plus/Minus: R. O'Reilly26
Shots on Goal: D. Perron151
PIM: R. Bortuzzo47
Win: J. Binnington18
Shutouts: V. Husso1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 167 (13)
Shots: 1622 (21)
PP%: 23.2% (6)
Penalty Minutes: 456 (14)
Assists: 293 (12)
SH Goals: 6 (9)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 167 (13)
Shots Against: 1670 (18)
PK%: 77.8% (25)
Penalty Minutes: 422 (20)
Shutouts: 1 (29)
Sv%: 0.900 (22)
Injuries
Date Player Status
5/15 N. Walker COVID-19 protocol (day-to-day)
5/15 D. Perron COVID-19 protocol (day-to-day)
5/13 C. Parayko Undisclosed injury (day-to-day)
5/12 J. Walman COVID-19 protocol (day-to-day)
5/5 V. Tarasenko Lower-body injury (day-to-day)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
5/14 A. Poganski Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 J. Hofer Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 N. Walker Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 J. Gillies Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 J. de la Rose Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 D. Joshua Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/14 M. Reinke Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/13 S. Santini Called up from minors from taxi squad
5/13 N. Walker Designated for assignment Taxi squad
5/12 K. Kostin Called up from minors from taxi squad
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.