Kyle Busch's pit crew gets All-Star pole

(AP Photo/Larry Papke)

FORT WORTH, Texas (AP) The NASCAR All-Stars during qualifying Saturday night were the pit crew members for Kyle Busch, who earned the pole for the annual $1 million non-points exhibition race.

Busch won the final round of an unusual elimination bracket involving the pit crews doing a four-tire pit stop when he beat Ryan Blaney to the finish line.

"Any time you're able to showcase the pit crew's ability and have them and their athleticism in this competition and in this qualifying format, I enjoy that," Busch said. "Having those guys go over the wall certainly means a lot, especially the No. 18 bunch that I've had a lot of success with over the years."

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR All-Star OpenMay 222:30 PT3:30 MT4:30 CT5:30 ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 北京时间2:30 MST3:30 CST4:30 EST1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 CT22:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYSRS Distribution 250May 2110:30 PT11:30 MT12:30 CT1:30 ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 北京时间10:30 MST11:30 CST12:30 EST21:30 UAE11:30 CT18:30 CET14:30 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckNorth Carolina Education Lottery 200May 275:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET21:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 C.Elliott 475 1
2 R.Blaney 423 0
3 K.Busch 417 1
4 W.Byron 415 2
5 R.Chastain 407 2
6 M.Truex Jr. 400 0
7 J.Logano 396 1
8 A.Bowman 386 1
9 K.Larson 376 1
10 C.Bell 359 0
11 K.Harvick 335 0
12 A.Almirola 322 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.